Lets Talk Chakra!

When I first heard the word “chakra” about two years ago, I had no idea what it meant, but a quick google search opened a world of wisdom to me. Even though reading about your chakras all the time was informative it took me a minute to actually pronounce the word correctly.

There are seven chakras to the body, each one holding a powerful movement in your spiritual body. It arranges, starting at your spinal cord, from bottom to top of your head.

  1. The Root Chakra (red)
  2. The Sacral Chakra (orange)
  3. The Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow)
  4. The Heart Chakra (green)
  5. The Throat Chakra (blue)
  6. The Third Eye Chakra (indigo)
  7. The Crown Chakra (violet)

Chakras need to be balanced or it can cause mental, emotional, physical or spiritual pain. There are a lot of ways to help balance yourself for example, through guided meditation, chakra stones, yoga, essential oils and so much more.

You need to find what works best for you in order to balance yourself.



Tory Lava

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s